St. Lawrence County Branch

AAUW-New York State

Legislative Directory

Updated: February 7, 2015


The Honorable Barack H. Obama (D)

The White House,
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500Washington, DC 20500

Phone Numbers:

Send e-mail to the President


U.S. House of Representatives: Rep. Elise M. Stefanik, NY-21 (R)

Washington, DC Office:
Rep. Elise M. Stefanik
512 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4611
Fax: (202) 226-0621

Social Media:

Follow Rep. Stefanik on Facebook

Connect with Rep. Stefanik on Twitter: @RepStefanik

Follow Rep. Stefanik on YouTube

Contact Rep. Elise M. Stefanik by e-mail.

Sign up for the district newsletter.

Regional Offices:

Glens Falls Office
Regional Director: Matt Scollin
136 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 743-0964
Fax: (518) 743-1391

Watertown Office
Regional Director: Maddie Donovan
120 Washington St.
Suite 200
Watertown, NY 13601
Phone: (315) 782-3150
Fax: (315) 782-1291

Plattsburg Office
Regional Director: Renee Hertz
23 Durkee Street, Suite C
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 561-2324

In the 114th Congress, Congresswoman Stefanik serves on both the House Armed Services Committee and the Committee on Education and the Workforce.

Check out his Recent House Votes

The Senate of the United States:

Charles Schumer (D)

Washington, DC Office:
313 Hart Senate Office Building, United States Senate,
Washington, DC 20510-3202
Phone: [202] 224-6542
Fax: (202) 228-3027

Upstate Regional Office:
100 S. Clinton St., Room 841,
Syracuse, NY 13261
Tel. (315) 432-5471

Main NYS Office:
333 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
Phone: [212] 459-9898

Send e-mail to Senator Schumer

Check out Senator Schumer's Recent Senate Votes


Kirsten Gillibrand (D)

Washington, DC Office
478 Russell Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510
Tel. (202) 224-4451
Fax (202) 228-0282

Send e-mail to Senator Gillibrand

North Country Office
Susan Merrill
PO Box 273
Lowville, NY 13367
Tel. (315) 376-6118
Fax (315) 376-6118

Albany/Capital District Office
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Office Building
1 Clinton Square, Room 821
Albany, NY 12207
Tel. (518) 431-0120
Fax (518) 431-0128

Syracuse/Central NY
James M. Hanley Federal Building
100 South Clinton Street
Room 1470
PO Box 7378
Syracuse, NY 13261
Tel. (315) 448-0470
Fax (315) 448-0476

Check out Senator Gillibrand's Recent Senate Votes


GOVERNOR of the State of NEW YORK:

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo (D)

The Honorable Andrew M. Cuomo
Governor of New York State
NYS State Capitol Building
Albany, NY 12224

Contact the Governor by e-mail.


Assemblywoman Janet L. Duprey
115th Assembly District

SLC Towns: Brasher, Lawrence, Hopkinton, Piercefield

Albany Office:
LOB 635, Albany, NY 12248

On-line Contact Form

District Office:
202 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903

Assemblywoman Addie J. Russell
116th Assembly District

SLC Towns: Hammond, Rossie, Morristown, Macomb, Oswegatchie, DePeyster, City of Ogdensburg, Canton, Lisbon, Waddington, Potsdam, Louisville, Massena

Albany office:
LOB 325, Albany, NY 12248
(518)455-5545 (800)525-2846

On-line contact form.

Jefferson County District Office
Dulles State Office Building, Suite 210
317 Washington Street
Watertown, NY 13601

St. Lawrence County District Office
3 Remington Ave, Suite 1
Canton, NY 13617
315-386-2037 - Fax: 315-386-2041

Assemblyman Ken Blankenbush
117th Assembly District

SLC Towns: Gouverneur, Russell, DeKalb, Hermon, Edwards, Fowler, Pitcairn

Albany Office:
LOB 430
Albany, NY 12248
(518) 455-5797

e-Mail contact for Assemblyman Blankenbush

On-line contact form

District Office:
15 Bridge Street
West Carthage, NY 13619

Assemblyman Marc Butler
118th Assembly District

SLC Towns: Madrid, Norfolk, Stockholm, Pierrepont, Colton, Parishville, Claire, Clifton, Fine

Albany Office:
LOB 318, Albany, NY 12248

On-line contact form

District Offices:
33-41 E. Main Street
Johnstown, NY 12095

235 North Prospect St.
Herkimer, NY 13350


NYS Senate District 45

Senator Elizabeth Little
SLC Towns: Claire, Parishville, Colton, Lawrence, Hopkinton, Piercefield

e-Mail Senator Little

Albany Office:
188 State Street, Room 506 LOB
Albany, New York 12247
(518) 455-2811 - Fax: (518) 426-6873

District Office
5 Warren Street Suite 3
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 743-0968

District Office:
202 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903

48th Senate District:
Senator Patty Ritchie (R)
(Jefferson and Oswego Counties and part of St. Lawrence County)

SLC Towns: Louisville, Madrid, Waddington, Lisbon, Canton, City of Ogdensburg, Oswegatchie, DeKalb, DePeyster, Hammond, Macomb, Rossie, Moristown, Gouverneur

Legislative Office Building, Room 412 Albany, NY 12247
Phone: 518-455-3438
Fax: (518) 518-426-6740

Connect with Sen. Ritchie on Facebook

Follow Sen. Ritchie on Twitter: @SenatorRitchie

District Office
46 East Bridge St., 1st Floor
Oswego, NY 13126
Phone: (315) 342-2057

330 Ford St. (basement of City Hall)
Ogdensburg, NY 13669
Phone: (315) 393-3024

Contact Form

Send e-Mail Senator Patty Ritchie

District Office:
Dulles State Office Building, Room 418
Watertown, NY 13601
Phone: 315-782-3418
Fax: 315-782-6357

47th Senate District:
Joseph A. Griffo (R)
(Lewis County and parts of Oneida and St. Lawrence Counties)

SLC Towns: Massena, Brasher, Norfolk, Stockholm, Potsdam, Pierrepont, Russell, Pitcairn, Fine, Clifton

Albany office:
188 State Street Room 302
Legislative Office Building
Albany, New York 12247
518-455-3334 - Fax: 518-426-6921

District Office:
207 Genesee Street, Room 408
Utica, NY 13501
Phones: (800) 226-1558; (315) 793-9072 - Fax: (315) 793-0298

Send e-mail to Senator Griffo

St. Lawrence County Government

Want to know more about your federal officals?

Project Vote Smart provides information on campaign contributions to candidates.

Contact Congress via CapWeb and AAUW.

Branch Homepage - Public Policy Issues to Watch